Hamilton Regional Laboratory Medicine Program
Transfusion Medicine
Print    Email

General Inquiries

Department

Hours of Operation

Phone Number

Transfusion Medicine
Hamilton General

24 hours

905-521-2100 Ext 46108

Transfusion Medicine
Juravinski Hospital and Cancer Clinic

24 hours

905-521-2100 Ext 42666

Transfusion Medicine
McMaster Children’s Hospital

24 hours

905-521-2100 Ext 76281

Transfusion Medicine
St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton

24 hours

905-522-1155 Ext 33020

Stem Cell 
Juravinski Hospital and Cancer Clinic

Monday to Friday, 0800 - 1700

905-521-2100 Ext 42039

HLA
St. Joseph's Healthcare

 Monday - Friday, 0900 - 1700

905-522-1155 Ext. 34069

Contacts

Name

Position

Phone Number

email

Bates, Dr. Shannon

Discipline Director, Transfusion Medicine and Special Hematology

905-521-2100
Ext 73928

batesm@mcmaster.ca

Foley, Dr. S. Ronan

Hematologist

905-527-4322
Ext 42074

foleyr@hhsc.ca

Lepic, Dr. Kylie 

HLA Bone Marrow Program

905-527-4322 Ext 73390 

lepic@hhsc.ca

Lim, Dr. Wendy

Operations Director, Transfusion Medicine

905-521-6024

limwp@mcmaster.ca

Pai, Dr. Menaka 

Transfusion Medicine Quality Lead & Consultant Laboratory Hematologist

905-527-0271 Ext 46139

mpai@mcmaster.ca

Ribic, Dr. Christine 

HLA Solid Tissue Program

905-522-1155 Ext 33261

cribic@stjosham.on.ca

Warkentin, Dr. Theodore

Regional Director, Transfusion Medicine Hematologist

905 527-4322
Ext 46140

twarken@mcmaster.ca

Zeller, Dr. Michelle

Hematologist 

905-521-2100 Ext 76404 

zellerm@hhsc.ca

Fazari, Sandra

Manager, Transfusion Medicine and HLA Lab

905-527-4322
Ext 42541

fazari@hhsc.ca

Elahie, Allahna

Technical Specialist, Safety

905-521-2100
Ext 73732

elahie@hhsc.ca

MacDonald, Anna

Technical Specialist, Regulatory

905-527-4322
Ext 42098

amacdon@hhsc.ca

Kelly, Zofia

Technical Specialist, Education and Training

905-521-2100
Ext 46109

kellyz@hhsc.ca

Hamilton Regional Laboratory Medicine Program • Hamilton, Ontario